The National Drum & Bass Awards 2011: Results

Posted by on Monday, March 7th, 2011

The National Drum & Bass Awards 2011 took place last Saturday 5th March at the Custard Factory, Birmingham.  Over the past couple of months, fans worldwide have been voting for their D&B faves, and here are the results:



Best DJ - Andy C

Best Lyrical MC - Eksman

Best Crowd Hype MC - MC Skibadee

Best Producer - Chase & Status

Best Label - Hospital Records

Best Album - ‘Nightlife Volume 5′ Andy C

Best Track - ‘Hold On’ Rusko Feat. Amber Coffman (Subfocus Remix)


Best Female DJ - Storm

Best Female MC - Deeizm

Best Breakthrough DJ - Netsky

Best Breakthrough MC - Nutcracker

Best Breakthrough Producer  - Netsky

Best Old School MC - Bassman MC

Best Old School DJ – Kenny Ken

Best Tech DJ - Spor

Best Liquid DJ - Netsky

Best International Artist - Netsky

Best Dubstep Producer - Nero


Best Promoter – Hospitality

Best Event - Hospitality

Best Club Night - Hospitality

Best Live Act - Chase & Status

Best Festival – Westfest


Best Radio Station - Kool FM

Best Radio Show - Fabio & Grooverider, BBC Radio 1

Best Online Shop - Chemical Records


Behind the Scenes Award – Eastman (Kool FM)

Lifetime Achievement Award - DJ SS





What do you think….did the right artists win?


Posted on: 07/03/11 Categories: News


© 2012 This is Drum and Bass

Disclaimer: All content featured on This is Drum and Bass is listed with permission. We urge you to support artists and the industry by purchasing music, and do not by any means, endorse illegal downloading.