Drum and Bass Awards 2012: Results

Posted by on Monday, March 5th, 2012

This year’s Drum and Bass Awards took place at The Ballroom, Birmingham last Saturday 3rd March – voted for by the public, check out the full list of winners below:


Best Record Store: BM Soho

Best Mag/Online: Knowledge

Best Festival 2011: Westfest

Best Event 2011: Innovation In The Sun

Best Club Night: Hospitality

Best Promoter: Warning

Best Radio Station: Kool FM

Best Radio Show: Fabio & Grooverider, Radio 1

Best D&B Video (Voted for by Channel AKA): Drumsound & Basslinse Smith ‘Close’

Best Album/Compilation: Chase & Status ‘No More Idols’

Best Track:┬áDrumsound & Basslinse Smith ‘Close’

Best Label: Ram Records

Best Breakthrough Producer: Wilkinson

Best Breakthrough MC: Stormin

Best Breakthrough DJ: Majistrate

Best International DJ: Netsky

Best Live Act: Chase & Status

Best Old-skool MC: Fearless

Best Old-skool DJ: Micky Finn

Best Female MC: Lady MC

Best Female DJ: Storm

Best Producer: DJ Fresh

Best Crowd Hype MC: IC3

Best Lyrical MC: Harry Shotta

Best Tech DJ: Noisia

Best Liquid DJ: Netsky

Best DJ: Andy C

Behind the Scenes: Clayton Hines, Renegade Hardware

Lifetime Achievement Award: Bryan Gee

Dedication to D&B: MC Magika


Posted on: 05/03/12 Categories: Blog News


© 2012 This is Drum and Bass

Disclaimer: All content featured on This is Drum and Bass is listed with permission. We urge you to support artists and the industry by purchasing music, and do not by any means, endorse illegal downloading.